The work for the Center for Writing Studies is directed by three committees:

Executive Committee 2019-2020

Cara Finnegan (Professor, Communication, LAS)

Sarah McCarthey (Professor, Curriculum and Instruction, Education)

Peter Mortensen (Associate Professor, English, LAS)

Campus Advisory Committee 2019-2020

Adrian Burgos, Jr. (Professor, History, LAS)

David Cisneros (Associate Professor, Communication, LAS)

Liv Thorstensson Davila (Assistant Professor; Education Policy, Organization and Leadership; Education)

John Gallagher (Assistant Professor, English, LAS)

Grace Giorgio (Course Director of Oral and Written Communication and Advanced Composition, Teaching Associate Professor, Communication, LAS)

Janice Harrington (Professor, Department of English, LAS)

Julie Hengst (Associate Professor, Speech and Hearing Sciences, AHS)

Brian Johnson (Professor, Journalism, CoM)

Kari Keating (Teaching Assistant Professor, Agricultural Education, ACES)

Dana Kinzy (Interim Associate Director, Undergraduate Rhetoric Program; Department of English, LAS)

John Popovics (Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Engineering)

Paul Prior (Director, Center for Writing Studies; Professor, English, LAS)

Randall Sadler (Associate Professor, Linguistics; Director, ESL Programs; LAS)

Carolyn Wisniewski (Center for Writing Studies; Director, Writers Workshop, LAS)

Julie Zilles (Research Assistant Professor, Crop Sciences, ACES)

Graduate Committee 2019-2020

Rebecca Avgoustopoulos (Graduate Student, English)

Liv Thorstensson Davila (Assistant Professor; Education Policy, Organization and Leadership; Education)

Anne Dyson (Professor, Education Policy, Organization and Leadership)

Carrie James (Graduate Student, Curriculum and Instruction)

John Gallagher (Assistant Professor, English)

Cara Finnegan (Professor, Communication)

Sarah McCarthey (Professor, Curriculum and Instruction)

Catherine Prendergast (Professor, English) Spring Only

Paul Prior (Professor, English)

Kelly Ritter (Professor, English)

Lindsay Rose Russell (Associate Professor, English)

Lesley Owens (Graduate Student, English)

Randall Sadler (Associate Professor, Linguistics)

Carol Tilley (Associate Professor, iSchool)

Carolyn Wisniewski (Director, Writers Workshop, Center for Writing Studies)